What is intermediate-advanced SQL and how to learn it?

In summary: Relational databases store data in tables, and you can use SQL to query those tables and extract data that you want. If you want to store data in a table that is not a part of the database, you will need to use some sort of database management system (DBMS) to do that.
shivajikobardan
Non-DBA advanced part:
For me subqueries, HAVING clause, GROUP BY clause, CTEs, Indexing, Optimization etc are advanced sql queries. This is mostly used for data analyst, data scientist etc type I mean.

For DBA part:

No idea

What is advanced sql and how'd you learn it.

For data analyst roles? I'll ask in next post about for DBA roles.

I've learnt basic sql. I can write subqueries, but I'm no expert at it. I can do joins and feel pretty confident at it. I am still confused with group by clause which has been my biggest hurdle as a data analyst.

I want to practice. IDK what to practice. Hackerrank sql problems are seemingly useless and tough. Is there something that teaches from ground 0 for intermediate sql data anlysts and admins?

Technology news on Phys.org
My take on SQL levels:

Basic SQL:
- write queries to get tabular data sorted or grouped by some conditions
- write queries combining data from multiple tables
- create index tables to speed up your queries
-insert, update and delete data

Intermediate SQL:
- Design a Star schema for your data
- Adhere to Codd's laws on database design
- optimize your design
- learn how to alter tables and schemas
- backup your data
- working with UNION queries

Advanced SQL:
- write SQL that writes SQL to get around some limitation like multi-dimensional queries

Some websites to checkout would be:

https://sqlzoo.net/wiki/SQL_Tutorial

Personally, I would go with the book and play with the various recipes. With respect to SQL writing SQL, I had a coworker show me where it was useful in a datamart we were developing. SQL statements are likely compact programs.