What compounds can be measured using GC equipment?

In summary: I would recommend contacting them. I would imagine that this would be pretty simple however I am not a GC expert and thus do not know of whether any specific aspects of your setup that would be incompatible with obtaining the concentration of the propanol - water mixture.Have you considered RI experiments?I have a GC- capillary column..with FID detector..i posted that query to confirm what are the compounds that can be measured using GC.if we can't able to measure with my GC. what are the required things to measure these components...such as Propanol, ethanol etc...i don't have idea about "RI" experiments ... what is that ?
Shri
Hi... can anyone help me in using GC equipment for Organic compounds...

i want to know what are the compounds we can measure with GC-capillary column...with FID detector and H2 as a carrier gas...

i want measure propanol concentration present in propanol-water mixture.

please help in this ,... if any material regarding GC you can forward me... it will be help full to me ...

Thanking you

Chemistry news on Phys.org
Shri said:
Hi... can anyone help me in using GC equipment for Organic compounds...

i want to know what are the compounds we can measure with GC-capillary column...with FID detector and H2 as a carrier gas...

i want measure propanol concentration present in propanol-water mixture.

please help in this ,... if any material regarding GC you can forward me... it will be help full to me ...

Thanking you

I would imagine that this would be pretty simple however I am not a GC expert and thus do not know of whether any specific aspects of your setup that would be incompatible with obtaining the concentration of the propanol - water mixture.

Have you considered RI experiments?

I have a GC- capillary column..with FID detector..

i posted that query to confirm what are the compounds that can be measured using GC.