What can you talk about quantum mechanics?

In summary: Something that has a message. I want to make something that people can understand and use. Something that has impact. Not something that I can just dump on someone and be done with it.In summary, the author is asking for a list of more advanced subjects and theories that could be covered in a quantum mechanics project. He doesn't know what these more advanced subjects and theories are, nor does he know how to learn them. He is asking for help from those who are more knowledgeable about these subjects.
Readinglevel^
Hello, before I explain what I'm talking about, I just want you to know that isn't really a question about a homework.

I'm in my last year at high-school and I decided to do a physics project in my class about quantum mechanics. Right now I'm at the point of trying to figure out everything I want to talk about, but I don't really know what subjects I should use.

Right now I have a little list of things like Schrödinger's cat, Copenhagen interpretation and the Uncertainty principle. I'll be explaining the basics of quantum physics, but I'd like to go into detail, also.

The problem is that I don't really know what are the more advanced subjects and theories. I was wondering if anyone had a list or something? Don't be shy if you think I don't know the mathematics to understand how it works, I might already know it, or I can simply learn it. I still have a while until I'm presenting. I'm going to have to learn the math someday anyways, so might as well learn now. Anyways, thanks in advance!

Physics news on Phys.org
Readinglevel^ said:
Hello, before I explain what I'm talking about, I just want you to know that isn't really a question about a homework.

I'm in my last year at high-school and I decided to do a physics project in my class about quantum mechanics. Right now I'm at the point of trying to figure out everything I want to talk about, but I don't really know what subjects I should use.