What are the problems with the Orch-Or Consciousness Theory?

In summary: Schrodinger put a cat in a sealed container with a mechanism that could kill the cat at any time. He then asked whether the cat would be in a superposition of being alive or dead at the time the container is opened. The answer was that the cat would be in a superposition of both states until it was observed. The Copenhagen interpretation of quantum mechanics says that the cat is in a superposition of both states until it is observed. However, according to the wave-mechanical theory of light and matter, the cat should be in a superposition of only one state, alive or dead. The Copenhagen interpretation says that the cat is in a superposition of both states because the observer is part
Markus_Johnson
Hello. I am a complete layman in regards to having any in depth knowledge of Physics whatsoever, I am interested on research into the areas of consciousness and I wanted to ask questions about Penrose and Hameroff's Orchestrated Objective Reduction Theory that claims that Consciousness derives from deeper level, finer scale quantum activities inside the cells, most prevalent in the brain's neurones.

To my understanding the basis of Orch-Or has been harshly criticized by fellow researchers in the field since it's conception and remains in such a position today. Hameroff proposed that microtubules were suitable candidates
for Quantum Processing and apparently this has recently been confirmed by experiments conducted by Anirban Bandyopadhyay: http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2014/01/140116085105.htm

Which according to Penrose and Hameroff add credibility to the Orch-Or Theory and in Penrose's words ''confirms six of twenty testable predictions'' - So my questions are in light of this evidence that apparently adds credibility to the Orch-Or Theory why is there still criticism directed towards the Orch-Or Theory?