What are the possible chances ?

• Thread starter medwatt
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Chances
In summary, Dave declined a scholarship to study Petroleum Engineering in Ukraine and he has finished his GENERAL degree here (as it is called) after 4 years with a DIV 1 grade. His degree from this obscure university will not be recognized elsewhere.
medwatt
Hello all,
I live in Sierra Leone, West Africa. Here we are still under the British system of Education and so I took the London A Levels Exams some years back. My compiled result is : Math A - Chem A - Phy A - Bio B.
Because of financial constrains and not being a citizen, I couldn't afford studying in UK or the US. Hence, I had to resort to the only university here which offers a discipline I'm interested in. I started studying ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING here some years back and I cannot emphasize enough how bad this university is; lack of competent lectures, lack of laboratories, continuous long periods of strike etc and not to mention I being of the white race too.
Hence my dissatisfaction started to rise ever since university commenced. There is a system in the engineering department here such that getting a Hons degree is attained only after 5 years if and only if a threshold GPA is attained. Without that, a 4 year program ensues where the degree that can be attained is labelled in DIVISION terms such as DIV 1, Div 2 etc and such a degree is termed here as GENERAL.
Given that I felt I was basically wasting time here as lectures are far in-between among other things and also getting a scholarship to study Petroleum Engineering in Ukraine in Ukrainian language, despite having amassed a cumulative GPA of 3.46 (max 4) I decided to salvage whatever is left and decline the offer to go for a fifth year for a Hons degree. I have finished my GENERAL degree here (as it is called) after 4 years with a DIV 1 grade and so my questions;