What Are the Differences and Solutions for Automata Theory Language Constraints?

In summary, the speaker is currently studying Automata Theory and is seeking help with answering some questions. They have shared some images but they are too small to read. They have also posted some questions and their attempts at solving them, but they are not sure if they are correct. They are specifically looking for help with Q1(B) and Q2(B).
hamood_d10
Im currently studying Automata Theory and i have these questions that i want to answer
the problem I am not sure if i answer them currently
can anyone help me to solve them properly

IMG_0064.jpg

IMG_0065.jpg

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
Mark44 said:
The images are tiny - too small to read.

sorry my bad i fix them

Pick one or at most two questions, and show us what you have done. We're not going to spoonfeed you the answers.

Q.NO1(A)
ab, aabb, aaabbb, aaaabbbb, aaaaaabbbbb.

Q.NO1(B)
aabb, aaabbb, aaaabbbb, aaaaaabbbbb, aaaaaaabbbbbb.

i don't know if they are right! also what it means by describe the language?

Q.NO7(A)
S → aSdd | A
A → bAc | bc

Q.NO7(B)
S → aSb | aSbb | λ

Im not sure about these or about the rest i really need help

Find a CFG that generates the language

Q1(A) - L(G) = { an bm | 0 ≤ n ≤ m ≤ 2n}
Q1(B) - L(G) = { an bm | 0 ≤ n, m}

WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE Q1(A) AND Q1(B)?

ANSWER OF Q1(A) (IS IT RIGHT?)
S → aSb | aSbb | ^

ANSWER OF Q1(B)
??

Q2(A) - L(G) = { an bm cm d2n | n ≥ 0 , m > 0}
Q2(B) - L(G) = { an bm cm | n , m > 0}

WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE Q2(A) AND Q2(B)?

ANSWER OF Q2(A) (IS IT RIGHT?)
S → aSdd | A
A → bAc | bc

ANSWER OF Q2(B)??

CAN YOU HELP ME ANSWER Q2(B) AND Q1(B) ?

Related to What Are the Differences and Solutions for Automata Theory Language Constraints?

1. What is automata theory?