Weird question: is this plagiarism?

In summary: Mount Wilson in the San Gabriel Mountains. He had seen this view before, indeed, he saw it every day.In summary, a foreign teacher suspects that one of their students has plagiarized their well-written stories about historical characters. The student's stories mention significant historical figures such as Newton and Hubble, and their discoveries and contributions to science. The teacher is unsure whether the student wrote the stories themselves or translated them from English.
T'Pau
Hi,

I've got a strange situation. I'm a teacher in a foreign country, and one of my students wrote stories about historical characters. But his stories are so good, that I'm not shure if he has written them himself... My suspision is, that he has taken some Englisch stories, and translated them. So, now I try to translate back(?) to Englisch what he wrote. Which makes the text below of course kind of indirect...

Does anybody recognise something like this:
----