Warm-up time for a hollow cylinder

In summary: The application involves sending information via an infrared module (TFDU4101, 3.3V powered). The circuit also includes a Teensy 4.0 and a 12V to 5V converter to power the Teensy.The circuit powers the Teensy 4.0, which then sends the data.
defrag
Hello all ,

I need to estimate the time it would take for the inside of a hollow cylinder to reach a limit temperature (detailed data below), in order to adjust the wall thickness and choose an insulating material to delay heating as much as possible. Being a total beginner in thermodynamics, I don't understand how to proceed, what modes of heat transmission to use.

The situation is as follows:

I have a hollow cylinder with internal diameter D1, external diameter D2 and height h. The cylinder is immersed in oil at a constant temperature T2 and has an initial internal temperature T1. The oil is stationary relative to the cylinder.
I therefore tried to make an initial estimate of the time it would take to heat up by means of a heat flow calculation, but I find a result that I find totally inconsistent.

Data :

D1 = 35mm ; D2 = 40mm ; h = 60mm
T1 = 40°C ; T2 = 90°C

I've done the calculation for walls covered with aerogel (it's not realistic, but it's a first estimate), thermal conductivity λ=0.03W.K^(-1).m^(-1), thickness e = 7mm.

The surface area of my cylinder is therefore :

S=2πrh=2π×0.02×0.06=0.00753 m2

For the flux, I get :

ϕ=((λ.ΔT)/e)*S=((0.03×(90-40))/0.07)*0.00753=1.61567 W

To obtain the heating time, I divide the flow by the volume of air in the cylinder multiplied by the heat capacity of the air (1.256 kJ.m-3).

Volume of air in the cylinder (removing the volume taken up by the aerogel):

V=π*(r^2)*h=π*(0.02-0.007×2)^2×0.06=6.7858e-6

So the time I find is :

t=(cp×V)/ϕ=(1256×6.7858e-6)/1.61567=0.005 s

I don't think this is the right way to do it, should heat transfer be calculated in all modes (conduction, conduction, radiation)?