Using multiple variables to generate a table or csv

In summary, you can use Mathematica's curated data sets to create a data set containing city information, country information, coordinates, and weather information. This can be done using a combination of CityData, CountryData, and WeatherData functions. To make the station name variable and loop through all cities, you can use a Table and Map command. Finally, you can export the data as a CSV file for further use.
mlucas
Hi All,

I am new to mathematica and this kind of work in general, and was looking to score a little help on this thread. I basically need to build a data set that contains city information, country information, coordinates, and weather information. I want to do this using Mathematica's curated data sets. WeatherData, CityData, and CountryData. Below is what I have worked out so far:

Module[
{dateRange, mean, cdd, hdd, station, country, location, population,
GDPPerCapita,
reference = (65 - 32)/1.8, cumList},
station = "Chicago";
country = CityData[station, "Country"];
population = CityData[station, "Population"];
location = CityData[station, "Coordinates"];
GDPPerCapita = CountryData[country, "GDPPerCapita"];
dateRange = {{2011, 1, 1}, {2011, 12, 31}, "Day"};
mean = WeatherData[station, "MeanTemperature", dateRange];
cdd = Join[Transpose[{mean[[All, 1]]}],
Transpose[{Max[# - reference, 0] & /@ mean[[All, 2]]}], 2];
hdd = Join[Transpose[{mean[[All, 1]]}],
Transpose[{Min[# - reference, 0] & /@ mean[[All, 2]]}], 2];
cumList = Transpose[{Join[
Transpose[{cdd[[All, 1]]}],
Transpose[{Drop[FoldList[Plus, 0, cdd[[All, 2]] + hdd[[All, 2]]],
1]}],
2]}];
Grid[station, country, location, population, GDPPerCapita,
Last[cumList]]]

Which gives the following result...

Grid["Chicago", "UnitedStates", {41.8376, -87.6818}, 2695598, \
45230.2, {{{2011, 12, 31}, -2842.41}}]