Magnetic induction (I think)

In summary: The system is powered by two high-tension coils, one on each side of the magneto rotor. When the points in the system open (this is a transistor), the current flow through the primary coil causes a magnetic field to form, which in turn causes the plug to spark.The rotor on the crank is made of magnets embedded in a metal coil, and the gap between the rotor and the primary coil is adjustable. I replaced the primary coils with those of a higher output, and this is the only way I was able to get the engine to start in the first place.I am not sure if your engine is a 4-cylinder opposed, but if it is, the points
RG500
I am at the very end of my pitiful little rope and I do need some serious help with my electric/magnetic induction problem.
About Me: I am a machinist and a motorcycle rider/racer, I know nothing about electricity or terms used other than I have found it rather unpleasant to use my body as a resistor. OOPS!
History: This is concerning the ignition system on a four-cylinder, two-cycle motorcycle. In all my wit and wisdom I decided to ash can the stock ignition on my racer and go with a magneto type system. The system I bought is designed for a two-cylinder engine and I have a four-cylinder engine however my engine fires two cylinders at the same time. I bought two “dual coils” to ignite my spark plugs. This system uses a magnetic rotor on the crankshaft and two sets of primary coils to supply the two high-tension coils with power. (I do know better than to call power “juice”)
Problem: This engine will absolutely not run under 2500 RPM, the spark plugs do not spark under 2500 RPM and this makes the engine very difficult to start and keep running under normal conditions.
Solution: (Like I really have one)I replaced the primary coils with those of a higher output and this is the only way I was able to get the engine to start in the first place.