Two blocks on top of each other

In summary: So far, I see only questions.In summary, the conversation discusses a problem involving two blocks of different masses connected by a string and pulled at an angle with a certain tension. The problem also involves the coefficient of static friction between the two blocks and the lack of friction between one block and the floor. The first part of the problem asks about the direction of the frictional force on the top block, which is found to be to the left. The second part of the problem asks for the maximum tension the string can have to keep the blocks moving together, which requires analyzing the FBDs of both blocks and considering the forces acting on each block.
fishiiie
Hi guys, it's my first time posting here so please forgive me for anything wrong!

Homework Statement

A block of mass m = 0.570 kg rests on top of a block of mass M = 2.30 kg. A string
attached to the block of mass M is pulled so that its tension is T = 6.20 N at a 20 degree angle to
the horizontal. The blocks move together. The coefficient of static friction at
the surface between the blocks is μs = 0.43; there is no friction at the surface between
block M and the floor.

a) What is the direction of the frictional force being exerted on the top block of mass m?
Justify your answer.

b) The tension T is now increased - what is the maximum tension, Tmax, with which the string can be pulled such that the blocks continue to move together (i.e. that the block of
mass m does not start to slide on top of the block of mass M)?

Homework Equations

Fnet = ma
Fsmax ≤ μFn

The Attempt at a Solution

a) (Just getting some clarifications on this one to see if I did it right.)
I wrote that friction force should be directed to the left, since static friction (and kinetic friction) always opposes the direction of motion/acceleration.