Most Absurd TD Claim: Electric Singing & Dance Theory

• Thread starter Chi Meson
  • Start date
In summary: I know this sounds wierd but it works. 2nd of all, I think Newton was a jerk too. he was always trying to tell everyone what they should believe and how they should do things. he was a control freak.3rd of all, I don't really know what TD means. is it the title of a book or something?In summary, this TD post is a collection of wacky theories about light bulbs and physics. It is full of mistakes and is not worthy of discussion.
Chi Meson
Science Advisor
Homework Helper
Most absurd "TD" claim

A Parody of SOME TD threads.

for example (this is all made up)

smarterNyou said:
Hi,

I have very little training in physics. Mostly I’m self-taught, but I have figured out the true way that light is emitted from light bulbs. You see it has nothing to do with electrons or electric energy. In my theory, the light is a manifestation of the energy force contained by the power of something I call quasi-particles which lie in conjunction with their equally charged counter quasi-particles. When these quasi-particles are induced into a “dance” by the impetus of “electric singing” which is induced by the chemical interactions that happen in a battery. There is no solid evidence that any electric charge actually flows through a light bulb when it is glowing. If anyone wishes to refute this, go ahead and I will refine my theory to show you how you are wrong. Anyone can see it is obvious that the electric song and dance theory will explain every electric phenomenon. Please don’t use any math in your arguments.

Physics news on Phys.org
what does TD mean?

Theory Development

that's a pretty wacky theory. If he changed quasi-particles to miniature chickens he may have had something...