Topic for physicasor mathematical project

In summary, a high school student is seeking advice on a voluntary project related to physics or mathematics that they have to hand in 3-4 months. They have not decided on a topic yet, but it should be interesting and they can ask their teacher for help. Some potential ideas mentioned include creating a Geiger-Müller counter or another device. The speaker is also asked for more information on project requirements and what ideas they have considered so far.
Kalenz
Hello, I am a high school student who is supposed to start a project related to physics or mathematics - and I have to hand it in 3-4 months (but it is voluntary) . I am sorry that i haven't used the template, but i hope that someone will help me

I haven't decided the topic yet. It doesn't have to be difficult, just interesting, and I can ask my teacher for little help with it.

I was thinking about something like making my own Geiger–Müller counter or another device. Could you please give me some advice in terms of topic? It could be anything interesting.

Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF!

Can you tell us more about the project requirements?

Do you have to build something? Or investigate something? Do data analysis? Or prove a hypothesis?

What ideas have you looked at?

What ideas are your fellow students doing?

Related to Topic for physicasor mathematical project

What is the purpose of a physics or mathematical project?

The purpose of a physics or mathematical project is to apply the principles and concepts of physics or mathematics to real-world problems or scenarios. It allows scientists to explore and understand the natural world through experimentation and analysis.

How do you choose a topic for a physics or mathematical project?