Tips for keeping on top of all the coursework

In summary, the speaker is an undergraduate student in physics and mathematics who is having trouble keeping track of their coursework. They have an account on Habitica and a schedule keeper, but still miss assignments. They ask for advice from others and are advised to pay attention in class, minimize different sources of information, understand instructions, learn where everything is, and work with friends. They also mention struggling with homework on various websites and being preyed upon by publishers. They are advised to bookmark the websites and ride it out until they are done with introductory courses.
Mathamans
I'm an undergraduate (freshman) in physics and mathematics. I'm having a bit of trouble keeping track of all of my coursework. I have an account on Habitica and I have a schedule keeper than I carry with, but I seem to miss a few things here and there. What sorts of things do you guys use to keep on top of your work?

Physics news on Phys.org
Can you tell us what courses you are taking? Can you tell us why you're have problems with your coursework? What are the thing you miss? etc.

Mathamans said:
I'm an undergraduate (freshman) in physics and mathematics. I'm having a bit of trouble keeping track of all of my coursework. I have an account on Habitica and I have a schedule keeper than I carry with, but I seem to miss a few things here and there. What sorts of things do you guys use to keep on top of your work?

Habitica should really not be used to keep track of coursework, but just to make sure that you do it. (For those not familiar, Habitica is like an RPG-style productivity app/game). What do you mean by "missing things"? You forget to write them down? You write them down but forget to look at your schedule keeper? You write down the wrong assignment?

I generally just remember in which courses I have homework, and then write down the assignment in the appropriate notebook.

Mathamans said: