Those of you who found a job with just a B.Sc in Physics

In summary: masters or something haha. in summary, if you have a degree in physics, you can probably find work as a physicist.
grandpa2390
This question has been asked, but the thread is kind of old, so I am starting a new one.
I am going to be graduating soon. and I will have to find a job. Just curious where and what I should be applying to.

I got a Physics degree because I wanted to keep my options open. I don't care what I do, I just want a decent paycheck. whether it be engineering, finance, whatever. Please don't mistake this for arrogance (like i see people respond in other threads), I am not claiming to be more qualified than people who degreed in those fields, I realize the job search will tough, and that there will be a learning curve with whatever job I get, but that's ok. as long as I can find something making decent enough money to live and pay off student loan debt. :)

So, if you found a job with a bachelor degree in Physics, what was your job title. and what did you do?

Physics news on Phys.org
-Dragoon- said:
How many of you are targeting your job search to large companies? Just wondering. From the people I've spoken with who have gotten tech jobs, the recurring advice I seem to have received in going about the job market is to completely avoid large companies and to focus on startups or small companies that can appreciate someone with interdisciplinary knowledge/skills and also have an insignificant or nonexistent HR department.
I like what this guy says. Question is how do I find these companies. I mean. I met a few of them when I worked at Sam's Club. I know they exist in my area.