Thinking algorithms and how to amplify analytical methods in daily life

In summary, the individual is an average engineering student who believes their methods of analysis and thinking are not proper. They have tried to improve their cognitive skills by becoming left-handed and solving puzzles, but have failed when attempting to think like a scientist. They are seeking advice on how to improve their cognitive skills and problem-solving abilities in order to be successful as an engineer or scientist.
issac newton
I am an engineering student. I am an average student. I don't think my methods of analysis and thinking are proper. I did take steps to improve my thinking abilities by becoming a left-handed person, solving sudoku and lateral thinking puzzles.

I want to be a scientist in my life. But i heard that scientists solve problems on mind and write equations in thin air. i tried them and failed absolutely.

can we solve problems (like integral calculus,differential equations,etc) with little practice , like scientists do?

kindly suggest me some links or methods through which i can improve my cognitive skills to face non-linear and tough problems like engineers( and scientists) do.

Physics news on Phys.org
Issac Newton said:
I am an engineering student. I am an average student. I don't think my methods of analysis and thinking are proper. I did take steps to improve my thinking abilities by becoming a left-handed person, solving sudoku and lateral thinking puzzles.

I want to be a scientist in my life. But i heard that scientists solve problems on mind and write equations in thin air. i tried them and failed absolutely.

can we solve problems (like integral calculus,differential equations,etc) with little practice , like scientists do?

kindly suggest me some links or methods through which i can improve my cognitive skills to face non-linear and tough problems like engineers( and scientists) do.