The Geekest T-Shirt Of The Year.... So Far

• Thread starter ZapperZ
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Year
In summary: I've been wearing it to work for a couple of months now with no hassles.Yep.There IS the Fleming Left Hand Rule, so that is correct as well.
ZapperZ
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Education Advisor
Insights Author
I tend to buy at least 1 geeky t-shirt a year, just for the heck of it. I can't not buy this one when I saw it last week at the Chicago's Adler Planetarium during their Members Night.

IMG_3169.JPG

Most of the people I was with didn't get it. I mean, they knew that it has to be "Force", but they couldn't make the connection. So of course I had to explain to them that mv = p, and that the most general form of Newton's Second Law (F=ma) is F = dp/dt, which is F = d/dt (mv).

You could hear crickets after I explained that, and then followed by "oooohhh..." before they walked away shaking their heads.

Which meant that I just HAD to buy the shirt!

I wonder how many of the planetarium guests had the same puzzled look when they saw the shirt. Maybe that's why the shirt was on SALE! :)

Zz.

Likes pinball1970, jbriggs444, DennisN and 10 others
Physics news on Phys.org
ZapperZ said:
Which meant that I just HAD to buy the shirt!
Yep.

ZapperZ said:
You could hear crickets after I explained that, and then followed by "oooohhh..." before they walked away shaking their heads.
LOL. At least you tried!

I saw this t-shirt in my FaceBook feed yesterday, and got a good laugh out of it. At least EEs and Physicists can appreciate it... :smile:

https://www.teepublic.com/t-shirt/1...eiF7WtlHKcqHN4l2EjxoCtdUQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

• Haha
Likes jbriggs444, DennisN, russ_watters and 7 others
ZapperZ said:
I tend to buy at least 1 geeky t-shirt a year, just for the heck of it. I can't not buy this one when I saw it last week at the Chicago's Adler Planetarium during their Members Night.

View attachment 243290