Teaching my kids TRUE science, not PC garbage

In summary, global warming is a theory that has yet to be proven, and there are many different factors that could be responsible.
Sygna
Dear Everyone,
I need help and advice, please:rolleyes:
I am a retired teacher who is appalled at the nonsense the current crop of PC baloney my grandsons are being brainwashed with every day.

My field was Social Studies, so I am at a disadvantage when it comes to hard science and physics issues. Just now, I would deeply appreciate some input on how to present scientific facts to counter the specious arguments for the global warming hoax.
My 11 year old Grandson made the observation that he was "pretty sure this whole CO2 business is goofy" because he knows that plants need it for food, and if they starve, where would we get our fresh oxygen to breathe. Not too shabby an observation for a 6th grader. Now, if the kids can see the holes in the argument, why can't the grownups.

Any ideas out there?
Thanks
Sygna in W. PA

Last edited:
Earth sciences news on Phys.org
Sygna said:
Dear Everyone,
I need help and advice, please:rolleyes:
I am a retired teacher who is appalled at the nonsense the current crop of PC baloney my grandsons are being brainwashed with every day.

My field was Social Studies, so I am at a disadvantage when it comes to hard science and physics issues. Just now, I would deeply appreciate some input on how to present scientific facts to counter the specious arguments for the global warming hoax.
My 11 year old Grandson made the observation that he was "pretty sure this whole CO2 business is goofy" because he knows that plants need it for food, and if they starve, where would we get our fresh oxygen to breathe. Not too shabby an observation for a 6th grader. Now, if the kids can see the holes in the argument, why can't the grownups.

Any ideas out there?
Thanks
Sygna in W. PA

Welcome to PF.

What hoax?