SUVAT Equations: AS Exam Prep for OCR Physics

In summary, the individual is studying for an AS exam in Physics and is looking for SUVAT equation questions to practice. They have an exam in 10 weeks and need to improve their understanding of SUVAT equations. They have asked if anyone has any questions or links to help them practice. They also mention a specific question with an initial displacement of -2, initial velocity of 5 m/s, and an acceleration of -3 m/s^2.
Killah
Hey, I'm currently studying for an AS exam in Physics under the OCR examination board, i got an exam in like 10 weeks and I am doing ok with physics, the only place i need to develop my understanding is using SUVAT equations, i understand them, memorized them but i haven't practised them throughoughly, does anybody have any SUVAT questions or mabye some links to some SUVAT equation questions to post up and help me practise?

Thanks for your time either way:smile:

Physics news on Phys.org
I've got a really easy one. Sorry, don't know any links though.
Question: What is the final displacement and velocity after two seconds if a particle has an initial displacement of -2, initial velocity of 5 m/s and an acceleration of -3 m/s^2?

btw, that question is in 1 dimensions, I take it you don't want a two or three dimensional problem.

Last edited by a moderator:

Hello,

I would like to first commend you on your dedication to studying for your AS exam in Physics. It's great that you have identified SUVAT equations as an area that you need to develop your understanding in. These equations are fundamental in solving problems related to motion and kinematics.