Studying biology, but missing math

In summary: That is why it is important to take as many math classes as possible and to find a program that you are really interested in. Hope this helps.
{ln2}{k}
That's my first year in college and I'm studying Biology. I'm pretty happy with everything (classmates, teachers) but the fact is, my favorite subjects so far have been maths and statistics (and my favorite teachers were from the math department).
I study biology because, since I'm not sure in what field I'd like to work at, I can try a lot of different things (the subjects are very different one from another, and I like that).
It hasn't been three months yet since I finished both maths and statistics and I miss it a lot. I'd rather attend three hours of math than one of botanics (which bores me to death), and lately I've been thinking about changing into math.
But I'm not sure about math either, because I'd like to work with something related to nature (closely related). So, I'll be auditing a math class (I haven't had the chance yet, I'll try to begin after spring break), and I hope I'll be able to understand it, more or less.
It's not only that I miss math, which I do, but that I'm a little bit concerned in my math level. If I end up specializing in something like mathematical biology (that's my plan for the moment), will I know enough math? In my college there's no specialization related to that (I'm ok with studying abroad), and almost nobody in my class is slightly interested in numbers, they hate them in fact, so I don't have any friends who have the same 'problem'.

my question is: am I doing right, studying Biology and auditing math classes (and possibly reading books on math)? I'm a little bit confused...:(

Physics news on Phys.org