Struggling with Undergraduate Physics? Join the Community at PhysicsForums!

• Thread starter Bartellj
  • Start date
In summary, if you are struggling with undergraduate physics, joining the community at PhysicsForums can provide valuable support and resources. With a network of knowledgeable members and a variety of discussion topics, this online platform can help you improve your understanding and succeed in your studies. Whether you have specific questions or are looking for general guidance, PhysicsForums offers a welcoming and collaborative environment for all levels of physics students. So don't hesitate to join and become a part of this helpful community.
Bartellj
How did you find PF?
I googled "physics forum", and this was the first population.
Hello! It's a pleasure to meet all of you, and I look forward to becoming part of this community.

My name is Jacob Bartell, I'm a physics undergraduate student at Grand Valley State University, and I studied physics at The University of North Dakota for two years prior to this. I was born and raised in Michigan, and went to Central Michigan University right out of high school to be a music major, however this wasn't my calling. So, I took a break and worked to support myself.

Then I decided I would like to go back to school, and moved to North Dakota to be a student again. There I found a passion for learning that I had never experienced before, and I knew that I didn't want to major in music anymore, so I set my eyes on other avenues. As fate determined, I found physics and haven't looked back. I've never been adept at mathematics, but I found a great love for this field that I just can't seem to shake off.