Starting a BME program in August - Math and physics review?

In summary, the speaker is a medical school graduate who will be starting an MS in BME in August. They are looking for recommendations on what mathematics and physics topics to review before starting the program. They are currently going through "Math Methods in Physical Science" and considering going through some problems in "Halliday and Resnick Physics" and "Mechanics" by Morin. Another person suggests looking at the Schaum's outlines series, specifically "Advanced Mathematics for Engineers and Scientists," which covers a wide range of math topics that are relevant to BME. They also suggest reviewing Fourier series and integrals as they may come up in BME.
rs2266
Hey guys,

I was an average physics major as an undergrad who entered medical school. I graduated from undergrad about 4 years ago and have been inundated with medicine since then - so I haven't had much of a chance to review old mathematics and physics. I will be starting an MS in BME in August so I'm wondering what I can do.

Could someone please direct me to the proper books or topics I should review before starting in August?

Currently, I am going through:

Math Methods in Physical Science by Boas (because this was the book we used in undergrad)

I was also considering going through some problems in Halliday and Resnick Physics - the high school text - and Mechanics by Morin.

Any help is greatly appreciated

Have a look at the Schaum's outlines series. They're not so much designed to teach you the subject as to serve as a point of reference and problem bank.