Starting 2 calculus classes without background in calculus

You may also want to talk to your professors about potentially adjusting your study habits and times to accommodate for any side effects you may experience while taking Ritalin. Overall, it's important to prioritize your health and well-being while managing a heavy course load. In summary, it is recommended to speak with your doctor and professors about managing your workload and potential side effects while taking Ritalin for ADHD-PI. It is also suggested to consider taking an elective or non-technical class to balance out your schedule.
victorhugo
I started studying calculus last week and in 2 weeks I start my double degree in: Science (Physics) / Engineering (Honours)

My 4 classes will be:
FUNDAMENTALS OF PHYSICS B

MATHEMATICS 2: SERIES AND INTEGRAL CALCULUS

ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS

ENGINEERING COMPUTING AND ANALYSIS

So, what tips do you have for me? Study habits/times/techniques?

Also, a bit out of context but today i was prescribed Ritalin for 'ADHD-PI', aka ADD. I remember a teacher once told me it makes people zombies and it affects the development of growing brains (im 18 and brains grows until 23-25) So I was just wondering if this is true and if anyone has any experience in taking the medication.

Thank you in advance

Physics news on Phys.org
Usually I don't see students taking 4 technical classes (Math/Science/Engineering) at the same time, at least at the start of a college career. Perhaps it's totally doable for you. But most people, who I've seen, would take an English or History or an elective along with 3 technical classes.

You may want to speak with your doctor and pharmacist about the potential effects of Ritalin on you.

Related to Starting 2 calculus classes without background in calculus

1. What is calculus and why is it important?