Squirting fluids by driving Syringes (experiment)

In summary, a scientist new to PF is conducting an experiment involving two different capacity syringes filled with water and applying a constant force to determine their maximum vertical squirting height. They are struggling to understand the principles involved, particularly in regards to pressure within the syringe. Factors such as viscosity, compressibility, and diameter of the syringe may play a role in the results. Additional experiments are recommended to better understand these principles and achieve more accurate results.
beetleblur
Hello, I'm new to PF and looking for some guidance!

I'm currently investigating a simple experiment involving two different capacity syringes filled with water and then applying a constant force to see their maximum verticle squirting height; My basic apparatus is basically this;
zmawdz.jpg

We have a 10ml and a 2ml syringe and we drive them using a set of weights we had specifically made between 300-500g and we measure the maximum height using a high-speed camera set up, and compare both. I'm basically struggling with some of the concepts involved, despite being relatively simple (i think I've been overthinking everything)

My real issue is understanding the principles involved with the pressure's within the syringe. Using the volume flow continuity A1v1=A2v2 and bernoulli's equation in unison, I thought i'd get some mutual answers (i.e plugging known numbers to find v1 by bernoulli's) but bernoulli gave a result which didn't compare to the experimental result and applying the continuity. I
thought P1 = mg/A and P2 would be just atmospheric pressure as the fluid would be in the air, but is it really that simple? The height obviously increases as the force used to drive syringe onto the plunger increases meaning that the pressure increases, but what am I missing to describe the system accurately?