SQM vs Pilot Waves - Potential issue with Pilot Waves?

In summary, the paper shows that there are some discrepancies between the predictions of the pilot wave theory and standard quantum mechanics. However, these discrepancies are only relevant when the process of measurement is taken into account.
tomdodd4598
Hey there. I'm not a expert in quantum mechanics, although have some experience with it, but I'm certainly far from being an expert when it comes to the pilot wave interpretation. For whatever reason, pilot waves have been mentioned quite a lot recently, and so I decided to take a closer look at it. I've seen many people claim that it makes the same predictions as standard quantum mechanics (Schrodinger equation, etc.), but I was pointed to this paper which seems to show that there is actually an issue with the predictions of the pilot wave theory:

Deficiencies of Bohm Trajectories in View of Basic Quantum Principles

Of course, it is possible that the people who have wrote this have made a mistake, but I don't have the ability to see it if it is there. Is this result not a serious issue for supporters of the pilot wave interpretation?
Thanks in advance.

Likes atyy
Physics news on Phys.org
I am by no means expert on these issues, but I know that Hagen Kleinert is a smart guy. @Demystifier is the greatest fan/expert of Bohmian Mechanics on PF, so he is welcome to review this paper.

The equivalence holds only after averaging over the ensemble of all possible Bohmian trajectories - not for a fixed collection of N trajectories of an N-particle system.