Simulation Inhomogeneous Compound Semiconductor Thin Films

In summary, the speaker is an undergraduate student who is interested in a research paper titled "A Theoretical Study on Van Der Pauw Measurement Values of Inhomogeneous Compound Semiconductor Thin Films". They are specifically interested in the simulation part but are unsure of how to start. They have been unsuccessful in finding a correct method for simulating and have reached out to the email listed in the paper for guidance, but have not received a response. They are considering seeking help from professors in their school for this research.
UnArkham
I'm not good at English. I'm a undergraduate student.
I'm interested in this research.
I'm interested the simulation part but I don't know how to start.
Please guiding me how to simulate method or program did they use on paper.
" A Theoretical Study on Van Der Pauw Measurement Values
of Inhomogeneous Compound Semiconductor Thin Films "
(http://www.scirp.org/journal/PaperDownload.aspx?paperID=3261)

I want to compare Inhomogeneous and homogeneous.
Everyday i find how to simulate but not found correct way.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
UnArkham said:
I'm not good at English. I'm a undergraduate student.
I'm interested in this research.
I'm interested the simulation part but I don't know how to start.
Please guiding me how to simulate method or program did they use on paper.
" A Theoretical Study on Van Der Pauw Measurement Values
of Inhomogeneous Compound Semiconductor Thin Films "
(http://www.scirp.org/journal/PaperDownload.aspx?paperID=3261)

I want to compare Inhomogeneous and homogeneous.
Everyday i find how to simulate but not found correct way.
I send e-mail to yusato@ipc.akita-u.ac.jp but no response.
Help me please. Thank you very much. :cry:

Dear UnArkham,
This needs a supervisor in your school. Online supervision on a research problem is not productive. I recommend seeking help from professors in your school.