Simple Projector (can you help me?)

• Thread starter Moezeus
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Projector
In summary, the conversation is about a person's desire to make a simple projector using a convex lens. They are seeking advice and better solutions from others, and clarifying that it is not for a homework assignment, but rather a final project. Another person questions why they are asking for help when they can easily find solutions through a simple Google search.
Moezeus
Hello everyone !
i want to make a simple projector using a convex lens, is it possible ?

i don't think want to make it as same as the real projector, which using a mirror inside (i don't know for sure, but my senior told that). when i search for some solution in google, i get some, but maybe you can give me better. i am a newbie, so, am sorry if there any mistakes in my words. love physics always

not really a homework, but final project in geometrical optics

~Moezeus~

Physics news on Phys.org

Related to Simple Projector (can you help me?)

1. How does a simple projector work?

A simple projector works by shining a light through a transparent image or slide and projecting it onto a flat surface, such as a screen or wall. The light passes through the image, which magnifies and projects it onto the surface.

2. What type of light source is used in a simple projector?

A simple projector typically uses a bright light bulb, such as a halogen or LED bulb, as its light source. These bulbs are able to produce a bright and focused beam of light, which is necessary for projecting images.

3. Can I use any type of image or slide with a simple projector?

Yes, you can use any type of image or slide with a simple projector as long as it is transparent. This includes traditional slides, film negatives, and even transparent sheets. However, the image should be well-focused and high in contrast for the best projection results.

4. What are the advantages of using a simple projector?