Sig Figs query for a steady flow pipe

In summary, the student is struggling with determining the correct number of significant figures to display on a data table for an experiment investigating the Reynolds number. They are unsure if they should use the lowest number of significant figures in their calculations or round to two significant figures for the final result. They are also unsure about the proper treatment of uncertainties and how to report values in their lab report.
shortbread

Homework Statement

First let me say I'm new to lab reports at Uni, and I'm dreadful at them...

I'm having issues with how many sig figs to correctly display on a data table for an experiment I've done to investigate the Reynolds number. One particular step is to find Δp at different stages on a manometer using the equation Δp=(ρwater-ρatm)gΔ(Zw) with Zw being the difference between the left and right hand side of the manometer. all my Zw values are in mm; for example one of them is 33mm, using the equation for that particular value I get 323 Pa, I've looked around and it seems that the value I should display on the table is 320 Pa as the value I obtained should have the same SF as the lowest SF of the value used to calculate it. This seems ok for lower values but looks wrong at higher values because it feels like I'm rounding up and down a lot of the value. I would be thankful if someone could tell me if I'm going wrong and the correct procedure when dealing with SFs from measurements taken in experiments.

Homework Equations

-

The Attempt at a Solution

-

Physics news on Phys.org
What do you mean with higher values?
Rounding to two significant figures is fine for a final result. It is not a proper treatment of uncertainties anyway...