Should I take Classical Mechanics now or later?

In summary: Good point. By "e&m class", I suppose you mean the second semester of a calculus-based freshman physics sequence. In that case, how did you skip taking the first semester of that sequence, which is usually mechanics and thermodynamics? Did you have AP credit or something?AP credit. I never took thermo though.
imperialchimp
I'm a college freshman who might major in physics, but I'm still undecided. This semester, I registered for Classical Mechanics (intermediate, not introductory) but have lately reconsidering this. There are a few reasons for this:
1) I feel a little behind on math. I just started multivariable calc this semester. Part of the pre-reqs was to take multi before taking this class, but I guess the professor was flexible. She told me I would be fine, but I don't know if I could trust her opinion. She only knew me for an hour. We use Analytical Mechanics (by Fowles and Cassiday) and it doesn't look too heavy on the math, especially when lagrangian mechanics is only touched upon in the end.
2) I'm taking a gen chem class with a lab. If I do decide to major in chem, its sort of important to take this class now rather than to wait since the 1st orgo class is only offered in fall (meaning if I take gen chem my 2nd year, I would have take orgo my 3rd year; kind of a late imo).
3) None of my peers in my e&m class last semester are taking this class. Even though I managed an A-, most people in my e&m class got an A- or above.
4) The professor is notorious for being bad at teaching as well as being very difficult. I don't know how true this is, since she seemed pretty easy based on the syllabus and first day, but then again, that was only the first day.
5) I already paid 40 bucks to rent my book. Not a big issue, but like, its money.