Should i be a physics major instead?

In summary, the person is a sophomore who is considering majoring in physics after originally planning to study chemistry. They have realized that they are more interested in using differential math to prove physics and have concerns about their grades in first semester physics and calculus. They are also unsure if it is worth getting a physics degree from their school and are considering talking to other majors and advisors for more information. However, they have a strong interest in physics and have helped classmates with the material. They also plan on staying motivated and finding ways to make the material more interesting.
poobunnies
i'm a sophomore and I'm almost a junior by now...
i took a year of intro physics this year and am considering majoring in it.
originally i had planned on studying chemistry, but now i really like how differential math is used to prove physics.
i'm also beginning to realize that in organic chemistry lab i don't even wonder about what's going on in my erlenmeyer flask. i am also scared of getting cancer..

a few major concerns;
i kind of blew first semester physics, slept through most classes, got slightly below average on tests, and got a 3.3. i don't think i thoroughly know all the material especially waves and optics, and rotational motion.
this semester, i don't know if my grade will turn out better, but I've definitely stayed awake and become more interested in electromagnetism. also the professor is more interesting.

i also blew my calculus 3 final (everything else was fine) and got 2.7 in the previous semester. but now that the calculus i learned is applied more often (or maybe cause I've awakened to these things), math in physics has become interesting. in fact, i feel like I am learning more calculus in physics, since my calculus class has just been about memorizing equations for me.
and i thought i really hated math!

lastly,