The Origin of God: Exploring the Concept of a Divine Being

• Thread starter Glowingbat
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Thoughts
In summary, the conversation delves into the idea of God and creation, and the speaker's belief in a God who is the beginning of everything. The conversation also touches on the Big Bang theory and the concept of infinity in relation to God and the universe.
Glowingbat
Well I am Christian so I beleave in the God of the Bible. Anyway that is bestides the point.

Well my view of everything is this. The big bang was God speaking the world into beaning. My view of God is not so much as a all powerfull beaning but more of a Math Code that is alive and that is the all powerfull beaning. Who know's God might be the missing Equasion in the Theroy of Everything.
Sorry if my idea is not so strong LOL. I am new to the firld of Physics and am reading Hyperspace which is one of my favorit books.
By the way how may of you have seen the movie [pi] that is on of my favorit moves.

Thanks for your time.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Look up Spinoza and his philosophy of the "god" of Einstein and I think Michio Kaku as well.

Pi? Yeah... just remember to avoid power drills. :wink:

My view of God is not so much as a all powerfull beaning but more of a Math Code that is alive and that is the all powerfull beaning.
Kewl

Say, I thought the religion forum had been closed down to new thread creation?

not sure why this was posted here unless it was kicked from a regular active forum...

Originally posted by Kerrie
not sure why this was posted here unless it was kicked from a regular active forum...
I had looked to see if any trace of mentor moving it could be seen, but didn't find anything, which is what peaked my curiosity.

I will bite, seriously, i will, lol