Science of materials and energy

In summary, you are looking for a book or website that will teach you about energy sources, like solar panels, and how they work. You also want a book or website that covers physical properties of materials.
Avatrin
Hi
Does anybody know of a good book, or, preferably, a good website, on the chemistry and physics of energy sources (solar panels, chemical reaction and role of syngas, electrolysis of hydrogen and the like)?

Also, a link to a website which covers physical properties of materials would also be appreciated (like mechanical properties, pyromagnetism, piezomagnetism etc). Of course, I am talking about one that also explains the science of those properties.

EDIT:
I should add that I am completely new to material and energy science. I know high school level chemistry, and undergraduate mathematics and physics.

Chemistry news on Phys.org
Absorb Halliday and Resnick's Fundamentals of Physics. I don't know of an explanation for pyromagnetism. I worked around a high volume electrolysis oxygen/hydrogen generator. It was called The Bomb and it's alarms were never ignored.

Doug Huffman said:
Absorb Halliday and Resnick's Fundamentals of Physics. I don't know of an explanation for pyromagnetism. I worked around a high volume electrolysis oxygen/hydrogen generator. It was called The Bomb and it's alarms were never ignored.

Well, according to Merriam-Webster, pyromagnetism is synonymous with thermomagnetism. However, I am not looking for an introduction into physics. With the exception of solid-state physics, nothing in Fundamentals of Physics look relevant to what I am trying to learn, and it's too expensive for me to pick up just for one chapter.

Just what are you trying to learn? You're "to do list" in the OP covers enough for two or three majors.