Robotics graduate school advice

In summary, if you are interested in pursuing a graduate degree in Computer Engineering, my advice would be to consider applying for a master's degree at UCF or other schools. You may also want to consider applying for a Ph.D. program if you feel qualified. For the timing of your application, Fall 2021 would be a good option. In the meantime, you can continue to gain experience and knowledge by taking graduate level classes, double majoring in Computer Science, or working at a research lab. Overall, it is important to focus on your goals and make a decision that aligns with them. Best of luck!
Chubigans
I would like to pursue a graduate degree, and I am set to graduate in Fall 2012. I would love if someone could give me a little advice tailored towards my current situation and goals.

Please and thank you! Here's my story...

I'm a computer engineering student entering my fifth year at University Of Central Florida. I have become interested in going to graduate school because I really love to learn, teach, and innovate. I have a 3.8 GPA. My extra curriculars have been:
  • A semester of research (unfortunately I never made enough headway to get published)
  • A year of physics tutoring
  • A year of working at lockheed martin as a software developer
  • Robotics club, a small competition
  • I'm beginning a job as a research assistant at a human-robot-interaction lab this summer.
  • My senior design project is a robotic chess board.
  • My electives are focused on AI robotics.

I only have two classes left (AI and senior design II). I will graduate this December. I need to decide where I'm going to grad school and when I will be applying.

The following are my goals
  • Receive financial assistance throughout my grad education so I don't have to live off of loans. I live very simply on about $12k a year currently and I would like to maintain a similar lifestyle and remain debt free.
  • Get a master's degree from a decent school.