Review book for College Physics I and II

In summary, Alex will be a Junior in high school this September and is already taking Chemistry and thinking about taking Physics also. He has basic trigonometry knowledge and wants to get a review book for both of the courses and help is highly appreciated.
Algebra
In September I will be a Junior in high school (11th grade). I am already taking Chemistry, and thinking about taking Physics also. I have basic trigonometry knowledge (I will also be taking A2T (Algebra 2, Trig) at the same time as this course. The first half of the year is College Physics I, and the second half is College Physics II. I have some money lying around and I want to get a review book for both of the courses, and help would be highly appreciated. Thanks! .
Alex.

Physics news on Phys.org
Bump.

Without knowing what your Physics I and II entails it is hard to answer. You can start with the books that would be used for your course.

I am not really sure sure how one learns physics without learning calculus first. It may make sense to learn basic calculus first from a book such as
Quick Calculus: A Self-Teaching Guide by Kleppner
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0471827223/?tag=pfamazon01-20

or sort of learn both calculus and mechanics together from Savov
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0992001005/?tag=pfamazon01-20

You do need a solid background in Algebra and Trigonometry as well. In my opinion, you would do much better if you try to learn the basic required math before tackling physics.

Last edited by a moderator:
College Physics I:
da4698fc922067b572e58e25c0135195.png
College Physics II:
982876a987565b04521d6a480591be97.png

smodak said:
Without knowing what your Physics I and II entails it is hard to answer. You can start with the books that would be used for your course.

I am not really sure sure how one learns physics without learning calculus first. It may make sense to learn basic calculus first from a book such as