Retrieving Information from Black Holes (Please repond)

In summary: Objects outside of the massive field of gravity do not feel these effects. These objects should include space and time. Therefore, wouldn't time move around the falling observer infinitely quickly since it doesn't share the same frame of reference as the falling observer?
capnkissling
I was reading an article about retrieving information from black holes when I came up with an idea.

Please bear with me, as I am not a scientist (or even close) and know little physics vocabulary.

A theory/hypothesis I read involves Hawking radiation retrieving information from the black hole. In this theory, a pair of virtual particles appear at the black hole's event horizon. The negative particle falls into the black hole slowly evaporating the black hole, while the positive particle flies off into space with information from the black hole. The question is how does the positive particle from the pair acquire information from deep in the black hole?

My idea is that the information sits on the edge of the event horizon, not at the singularity. In fact, anything that falls prey to the black hole will remain at the event horizon forever.