Greetings brane-collision heralded by intense gravity waves?

In summary, the author is asking if two branes coming into contact will cause a lot of localised gravity waves.
setAI
I'm not a physicist but when I was a kid I started out college as a physics major and am familiar with most of the undergrad level maths- from what little I can glean from the math in some of these brane-collision models is that there would be a great deal of amplified localised gravity waves as two branes approached one another- could this give you a warning? perhaps long enough to encode yourself/society as a gravity signal and escape from the colliding branes?

of course if you can't do that- then it might be better if there was no warning :frown:

BTW- hello I'm new! (^_^)- I'm not a physicist- I'm a computermusic composer and incorporate some AI/AL/cog sci research into my art- [physics was my first declared major-I was going to go into cosmology but this was the late 80's and my love of the human brain and AI [and sythesizers] won me over so I ended up swept up into the great attractor that was the Santa Fe Inst in the early 90's- when the party was over I settled down into life as a self-styled crackpot/ chaos-shaman/ artist/ polymath/nutter [with a day-job]- thanks to excessive research into psychotropics and too much free time/money (as most of my collegues at SFI did- I think) ]

/:set\AI transmedia laboratories

http://setai-transmedia.com [Broken]

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
setAI said:
I'm not a physicist but when I was a kid I started out college as a physics major and am familiar with most of the undergrad level maths- from what little I can glean from the math in some of these brane-collision models is that there would be a great deal of amplified localised gravity waves as two branes approached one another- could this give you a warning? perhaps long enough to encode yourself/society as a gravity signal and escape from the colliding branes?