Relevant certificate for a person who wants to become Mechanical Eng?

• Thread starter Metta
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Mechanical
In summary, the person is a mechanical engineering student and is interested in obtaining relevant certificates to the field in order to gain employment while continuing their studies. They ask if there are any certificates available and mention the possibility of finding an internship or participating in a work/study program. More information is needed to provide a specific answer.
Metta
Hi and Thank you for taking the time to read this. I have just completed my first semester in Engineer and to be exact, in mechanical engineering. I am obsessed with this field but it will take me at least 4 years to graduate if everything goes as planned. I wanted to know if there are certificates that I can get that are relevant to the field I am studying so that I can be employed while I continue my studies.

Are there any?

Thank you.

Physics news on Phys.org
It's not clear what you mean by 'certificates'.

Many students are able to find employment between semesters, either in the summer or winter, as interns in engineering firms. Some firms may have a work/study program, where you have a job and you go to school.

Again, more information would be helpful.

Related to Relevant certificate for a person who wants to become Mechanical Eng?

1. What is a relevant certificate for a person who wants to become a Mechanical Engineer?

A relevant certificate for a person who wants to become a Mechanical Engineer is a bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering. This degree typically takes four years to complete and covers topics such as mechanics, thermodynamics, materials science, and design.

2. Are there any specific certifications or licenses required for a career in Mechanical Engineering?