Relationship between rolling resistance and velocity?

In summary, the engine force, drag, and rolling resistance are all dependent on velocity. The engine force is mostly determined by the drag and rolling resistance.
electrodruid
I'm a games programmer working on a (simple, so far) physics engine for a driving game. Right now I'm interested in acceleration, and in particular trying to estimate the forces that go into it. I've got basic data for a bunch of cars (0-60 time, 0-100 time, top speed, mass) and a brute-force algorithm that tries out a bunch of combinations of values for tractive force, drag and rolling resistance to try to generate acceleration curves that match the data that I have for each car. I'm aware that the physics model I'm using is a good deal simpler than real life so I'm just looking for something that's broadly within the bounds of plausibility and provides a reasonable fit. Not total accuracy in the values, but something in the right ballpark.

I'm using this page, and the sources it cites, as my inspiration. And I'm only interested in acceleration in one dimension, so my calculations are all just using floats rather than vectors. It looks like this:

Code:
float Ftraction = EngineForce;
float Fdrag = -Cdrag * v * v;
float Frr = -Crr * v;
float totalForce = Ftraction + Fdrag + Frr;
float a = totalForce / Mass;
v += a * dt;

I call this in a loop that tries different values for EngineForce and Cdrag, and for each combination calculates Crr such that (Cdrag * topSpeed * topSpeed) + (Crr * topSpeed) = EngineForce. I calculate the resulting velocity curve, and use the least squares method to find the combination that gets closest to 60mph at the 0-60 time, to 100 mph at the 0-100 time and to the top speed.