Reaction of 118 elements simultaneously = product?

In summary: On the other hand, if you will mix all elements at normal temperature (that is, far from conditions required for fusion) you will get some difficult to predict mixture of products.In summary, when all 118 elements of the periodic table are mixed together, there is no predictable final product. Nuclear fusion and fission reactions produce different products, but we don't know what they will be.
hyunxu
This may be bit weird but really do we get any product after the reaction of 118 elements of the periodic table.We know masses of reactant = masses of product.But no so in nuclear fission and fusion.Anyhow finally what might be that product?and what is going to be its state.Please explain me well because I'm just a school student.

Waiting for your best responses.
images (12).jpeg

Attachments

• images (12).jpeg
    images (12).jpeg
    14 KB · Views: 659
Chemistry news on Phys.org
Hi hyunxu. It's not clear to me what you're asking. What is reacting? All 118 elements of the periodic table at the same time? What kind of reaction are you asking about?

Drakkith said:
Hi hyunxu. It's not clear to me what you're asking. What is reacting? All 118 elements of the periodic table at the same time? What kind of reaction are you asking about?
I mean like mixing all the sliced fruits together in a fruit salad.

If you mean fusion reactions, then you'll get a mess of different elements and isotopes. I wouldn't be able to even begin to list them all.

On the other hand, if you will mix all elements at normal temperature (that is, far from conditions required for fusion) you will get some difficult to predict mixture of products. More reactive elements will react quickly, the less reactive ones will stay inert or get passivated. Final result would depend on many factors, like the initial form of the elements and their relative initial amounts.

Likes baldbrain and hyunxu
Likes krater, Tom.G, hyunxu and 1 other person