Quantum entanglement mechanics

In summary, quantum entanglement is a phenomenon in quantum mechanics where two or more particles become connected or "entangled" in a way that their states are dependent on each other, regardless of the distance between them. It occurs when particles interact and share a quantum state, and has potential applications in quantum computing, cryptography, and teleportation. However, it can only be observed at the microscopic level and in controlled settings, and scientists face challenges in maintaining the entangled state for practical applications.
cHaRLie Bi0NiC
I should clarify, I am a linux administrator by trade and I have no physics or scientific background outside of working at a medical institute, So if my ideas are off and seem wild and misguided, please forgive my ignorance, and while you are at it be grateful for a fresh perspective. (joke) So I am very interested in Quantum entanglement and I got interested in it by studying quantum computing, I am constantly trying to come up with ways that can help to elucidate what mechanism exactly is facilitating this phenomenon. I was curious if there were any scientific plausibility to studying whether dark energy is in fact playing a role in facilitating the "communication " as it were between these 2 electrons over sometimes vast distances?? ( I am aware that the means for such an experiment may not actually exist.) All input is welcome even if it is more speculative in nature, but ideally, I was looking for input from experts.

Physics news on Phys.org
cHaRLie Bi0NiC said: