Python: Generating a list and then matching question

In summary: Another option you might consider is to use the "ndarray" type in NumPy to hold the results of the integrals:def f(r0, theta0, sigma0): g = make_g(r0, theta0, sigma0) r1i = ndarray.zeros((3,)) r2i = ndarray.zeros((3,)) r3i = ndarray.zeros((3,)) r4i = ndarray.zeros((3,)) r5i = ndarray.zeros((3,)) return
MathewsMD
This seems like a fairly common technique but I'm fairly new to programming and don't quite know what the proper terms to find such an algorithm would be. In my case, it seems like a list of all possible values would approach almost a billion, and I feel like there's a quicker approach to generate the list and match it to a desired value. Essentially, I have a 2D function that I am integrating and I have constants in the function that I want to find all possible values for. Here's the basic integration code:

Code:
import numpy as np

from scipy import integrate

i = 0

while i < 1: #run once

i = i + 1

sigma0 = 4

r0 = 0

theta0 = 0

def G(r,theta):

return (np.e**(-((r**2 + r0**2 - 2*r*r0*(np.cos(theta)*np.cos(theta0) + \
    np.sin(theta)*np.sin(theta0)))/(2*sigma0**2))))*r

R1I = integrate.nquad(G, [[0,4],[0,2*np.pi]])
R2I = integrate.nquad(G, [[4,7],[0,0.5*np.pi]])
R3I = integrate.nquad(G, [[4,7],[0.5*np.pi,np.pi]])
R4I = integrate.nquad(G, [[4,7],[np.pi,1.5*np.pi]])
R5I = integrate.nquad(G, [[4,7],[1.5*np.pi,2*np.pi]])