Civil/environmental engineering members

In summary, an environmental engineering degree and professional engineer certification will provide you with many opportunities for employment in the environmental field. College programs should be focused on both environmental engineering and environmental sciences to ensure a well-rounded education. Engineering pays more than science, but environmental companies often hire from both fields.
Phobos
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
Any other civil/environmental engineering members here at PF?

I have a masters degree and "professional engineer" certification in environmental engineering...plus several years working in the field (so to speak). My schoolin' focused on water/wastewater treatment, but my career has focused on hazardous waste cleanups.

Glad to entertain any questions.

Engineering news on Phys.org
education and work

Your job and education sound completely like the career i am attempting to enter. I am a high school student in Canada who wants to take environmental sciences/ forestry/ environmental engineering/ environmental technology. Well you get the picture, I have a great interest in this area but no clue where to begin. I have a few quick questions to ask you. Where did you study? What kind of job opportunities have been available to you and in which part of North America or The World have they been the most prevolent? I would really appreciate a quick reply, but if you have more information to give, please feel free to email me. My address is: captain_planet@rock.com. Thank you for your time!