How Do I Create a Timer Circuit Using a 555 Timer?

• Thread starter XP
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Timer
In summary: But we all start with the 555 timer and the 741 op-amp.All of us.And we all had to start with the circuit diagrams in front of us and a pile of parts and a soldering iron.I am still doing this. I am still learning. I am still trying to figure out how to make the F16.But I still have to learn about the 555 timer and 741 op-amp.We all did.I started with circuits, moved to breadboarding, moved to soldering, moved to kits, moved to designing my own circuits, moved to designing circuits that others have to assemble for me in a circuit board house. I am still trying to figure out how to make
XP
Hi

Can You Help Me
I Need A Timers Cercuit

@ 1 Hour
@ 2 Hour
@ 10 Hour

Please Help Me

Physics news on Phys.org
What exactly do you need? Do you mean something like a circuit that does something after 1 hour, 2 hours, and/or 10 hours? I only have experience with simply circuits with 555-timers, but you'd need some huge resistors/capacitors to get a time constant large enough to be 1hr, and at that point you probably won't get something too precise. You could try to create a clock, and add something that would alarm or whatever after an hour (as it changes the value of the hour).

thanks for your reply
exactly i have a light working with 9 volt
i want to open this light with a simple circuit after
@ 1 hour
@ 2 hour
@ 10 hour

i am not very good in electronics
i can do this circuit <but i don't no how to design it
please help me i need the circuits after one week

about the huge resistor
we can connect to resistar or more in series

not problem if the circuits is not very precise
i want it precise 95 % or less to 90 %

thanks

it working on a batterys

Use the 555 timer chip (time constant=RC). Using large resistor values (with small caps) will be physically smaller than choosing large capacitor values (with small resistors).

regards