Probability fluid velocity and quantum entanglement question

In summary, probability fluid velocity is a theoretical concept in quantum mechanics that describes the flow of probability in a quantum system. It is related to quantum entanglement as it plays a role in the entanglement of particles. It is affected by factors such as particle mass, energy, and interactions, and can only be inferred from other measurements. This concept is crucial in understanding the behavior of particles at the subatomic level and helps explain phenomena such as quantum tunneling and entanglement.
JPaquim
Hey everyone, I'm a second year undergraduate student in aerospace engineering and I've been learning a bit of quantum mechanics for the past few weeks, for recreational purposes.
I've been following this textbook: http://www-thphys.physics.ox.ac.uk/people/JamesBinney/qb.pdf

On pages 40-41, the author makes an analogy between the probability density function associated with the wave function, and regular incompressible fluid flow/flow of electrons in a conductive wire. In the process, he associates a probability current density [itex]J[/itex] and a probability fluid velocity [itex]v[/itex]. Then he mentions that in a state of well-defined momentum the probability fluid velocity reduces to classical particle velocity. First of all, how exactly does the computation [itex]\nabla(\vec{x}\cdot\vec{p}) = \vec{p}[/itex] work? What sort of product rule should I use and how will it all work out? And does this way of interpreting the wave function as being somehow represented by a fluid have any real utility? Is it something I should pursue, or is it useful only for this particular situation? What interpretation should I have of the fact that in a situation of definite momentum, the fluid velocity coincides with the particle velocity?