Open University degree vs normal degree

In summary, OU degrees are well regarded in the UK. Many FTSE 100 companies offer funding for their employees to take OU courses. Graduates have a skill set that varies from "brick uni" graduates and they are often seen as more dedicated and organized as most have juggled studying with raising children or working. What career path are you hoping to take? Are you considering doing the two bachelors simultaneously? I'm considering a OU Postgraduate Diploma in Mathematics as an additional degree after I finish my MSc physics Which course did you take,, could you share more?I have a Physics degree from a "brick uni" and a recent Maths degree from the OU so I can
Giant
Is the open university degree same as a regular degree?
I want to obtain a major of physics from an Indian university.
So after I finish with all the course requirement and obtain a mathematics degree from open university (UK), am I considered as a double major by the employers?
The reason for considering open university is that it allows a part time course and reason for choosing mathematics degree is that I don't need a lab. And lots of physics and applied maths courses overlap so it serves as an advantage

And if you have any other recommendations, please tell me!

Physics news on Phys.org
Open University degrees are well regarded in the UK. Many FTSE 100 companies offer funding for their employees to take OU courses. Graduates have a skill set that varies from "brick uni" graduates and they are often seen as more dedicated and organized as most have juggled studying with raising children or working.

What career path are you hoping to take? Are you considering doing the two bachelors simultaneously?