Online resources to study pre calculus.

In summary, the conversation is about someone preparing for a certification exam to become a college math tutor and needing resources to refresh their knowledge in pre calculus. They mention using websites like MathTV, Paul's Online Notes, and Math is Fun for studying.
xdrgnh
Tomorrow I'm taking a certification exam to become a college math tutor and I have to take a proficiency test in pre calculus. A lot of the stuff I don't remember because I haven't used it in a while. Anyone got some good online resources. I studied before but I just realized yesterday after not being able to do a graph question that I got to learn.

Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
Try www.MathTV.com

On the left-hand navigation bar, select the area of maths you wish to review. For best results, attempt each problem before viewing the worked out solution.

Lol it down but thanks anyway. I found some online resources like paul online notes and math is fun.

Related to Online resources to study pre calculus.

1. What are the benefits of using online resources to study pre calculus?

There are several benefits to using online resources to study pre calculus. These include access to a wide range of materials such as videos, practice problems, and interactive tools. Online resources also allow for self-paced learning, which can be helpful for students who need more time to understand certain concepts. Additionally, many online resources are free or low-cost, making them accessible for students on a budget.

2. Are online resources as effective as traditional classroom instruction for studying pre calculus?