On capacitive touchscreen technology

• Thread starter Tibi
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Technology
In summary, the person is studying electrical engineering and working on their thesis related to touchscreens, specifically the mobile smartphone type. They are trying to determine the resistance required to modify the low electric field on the screen and activate the sensors for X,Y coordinates. They are also curious about the conductivity needed for other objects to trigger a response from the sensors.
Tibi
I am currently studying electrical engineering and for my thesis i`m working with touchscreens, mainly the mobile smartphone type of touchscreens , after long long searches I have not yet come to an answer , i am trying to find out what is the resistance that modifies the low electric field that flows on the screen, and triggers the sensors that pinpoint the X,Y coordinates.
I hope i was clear and not many misspells went by me , not a native english speaker here so ... sorry in advance .

Engineering news on Phys.org
Tibi said:
I am currently studying electrical engineering and for my thesis i`m working with touchscreens, mainly the mobile smartphone type of touchscreens ,

your thread title said capacitive touchscreen, your text talks about resistive

so which do you want to know about, capacitive or resistive touchscreens ?

davenn said:
your thread title said capacitive touchscreen, your text talks about resistive

so which do you want to know about, capacitive or resistive touchscreens ?
I think I didn't make myself clear enough , capacitive screens usually work when the finger conducts the flow of current form the surface of the screen ,I'm wondering what conductivity does another object need to have to trigger a response from the sensors.

Related to On capacitive touchscreen technology

1. What is capacitive touchscreen technology?