EE with a minor in physics?

In summary: I think that the additional credential will give you a certain advantage over someone who does not have it.In summary, adding a minor in physics to a Bachelor's or Master's degree in EE may not necessarily improve job prospects or upward mobility, but it can provide additional knowledge and skills in a field of interest. It may also give an advantage over other job candidates with a similar level of education.
Script
EE with a minor in physics?

Hello,
I am seeking advice on some school decisions and I figured someone here could help since almost every one her is obviously educated on the subject.

On to my predicament:

Originally I wanted to do joint degrees in EE and physics. That is probably out of the question at this point just because an EE degree is hard enough in its self. I just found out that my college offers a minor in Physics; this would probably be right up my alley.
My question is:
If I got a Bachelors or masters degree in EE and added on a minor in physics would it elevate my carrier potential?
If so how? Ex - Easier to get a job, faster upward mobility, make me shine above the next guy ect...

Thanks for any help you can give.

Script

Engineering news on Phys.org
Script said:
If I got a Bachelors or masters degree in EE and added on a minor in physics would it elevate my carrier potential?
The answer to this question is always a speculation. You can look at it this way: It probably won't hurt your job prospects, and if you are interested in physics, then it won't be a waste of time anyway.

Script said:
Easier to get a job, ...