Node Analysis for LM2577 Block Diagram

In summary, the conversation is about a chemistry student seeking help with understanding the node analysis for a step-up voltage regulator, specifically the LM2577. The student has found tutorials on some elements, but is struggling to find information on others such as logic, current and thermal limit, undervoltage shutdown, soft start, driver stage, and 1.23v ref. The student is looking for assistance in understanding how current flows within the regulator and is open to any information provided.
HelloCthulhu
Greetings Members

I'm a chemistry student doing some research [this is not homework!] on boost conversion and I need help discerning the node analysis for this step-up voltage regulator. I've found pretty decent tutorials on elements such as the comparator, npn transistor, and oscillator. But elements such as logic, current and thermal limit, undervoltage shutdown, soft start, driver stage, 1.23v ref., and the sigma symbol enclosed in a circle I can't seem to find any good tutorials on :confused:.

Basically I need help understanding how current flows inside of the LM2577. If anyone would be willing to educate me on this, I would be most grateful. Thank you! :shy:

Engineering news on Phys.org
HelloCthulhu said:
Greetings Members

I'm a chemistry student doing some research [this is not homework!] on boost conversion and I need help discerning the node analysis for this step-up voltage regulator. I've found pretty decent tutorials on elements such as the comparator, npn transistor, and oscillator. But elements such as logic, current and thermal limit, undervoltage shutdown, soft start, driver stage, 1.23v ref., and the sigma symbol enclosed in a circle I can't seem to find any good tutorials on :confused:.

Basically I need help understanding how current flows inside of the LM2577. If anyone would be willing to educate me on this, I would be most grateful. Thank you! :shy:

Welcome to the PF.