Newbie Needs Help: Explaining Vectors, Scalars, and More!

In summary: you can also try find a basic physics book that covers vectors and scalars, like "math for scientists and engineers" or "physics for scientists and engineers"
nike
help the newbi please

I had a question about vectors and scalars. Can you explain it to me, and I also had a problem with this question.
here is the question:
Three vectors A,B, and c having magnitude of 50 units like in the x-y plane and makes angle of 30, 195,315 with positve x axis. find graphically and direction of the vectors.
A) a+b+c b) A-b+c

Can you guys also expalin the multipicaiton of vectors also please.

I also had another question what is C= absin, what is it use for?

Thanx guys, I'm a newbie here, and I was just wondering if you can suggest a basic physics book that I can use. thanks again.

Physics news on Phys.org
Can you show what you've done so far? Even if I disregarded the rules and helped you, I wouldn't know what to help you on. How much do you know about vectors?

oh i didn't know about the rules lol. First i graphed the A,b,c, then I don't know what to do? If you can't tell me its ok. can give me an example of this problem how to do it. thanx. I also want to know about multipication of vectors too.

first up, in general one cannot "multiply" vectors.